ODEALIM

- PRESENTATION -

Paris, October 2nd, 2018 : Eurazeo PME announces the sale of Odealim (formerly AssurCopro) to TA Associates.

Eurazeo PME, Eurazeo’s division specialising in medium-sized companies, announces the effective sale of Odealim Group, the leading French insurance brokerage firm for real estate professionals, to the American investment firm TA Associates. Eurazeo PME purchased AssurCopro in July 2016, working with founders Olivier Scemama and Vincent Mancel and the company’s management team. The transaction should be finalised in October 2018, once the preliminary operations have been completed. Eurazeo PME’s proceeds from the sale are expected to be around double its initial investment.

With Eurazeo PME as its majority shareholder, Odealim has consolidated its leading position with five acquisitions, including InterAssurances, Jacques Boulard and Insor. These transactions have resulted in the expansion of the group’s customer base and product offering while strengthening its geographic positioning in the greater Paris area and the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region and expanding to new territories, including Lyon. Over the past two years, the company has also sped up its digital transformation with the creation of a Web offering and the forthcoming launch of an innovative and powerful management space for its customers.

Concluded in partnership with Odealim’s management team, who are contributing to the capital, and founders, this transaction will enable the company to pursue the growth strategy it began in 2016, accelerating its development with the support of TA Associates’ teams and network.

 

Languages

ODEALIM

- PRESENTATION -

Le 2 Octobre 2018 – Eurazeo PME annonce la cession de sa participation majoritaire au capital d’ ODEALIM (ex AssurCopro) à TA Associates.

Eurazeo PME, le pôle d’Eurazeo spécialisée dans les entreprises de taille moyenne, annonce la cession à TA Associates, de sa participation dans le Groupe ODEALIM, leader français du courtage d’assurance à destination des professionnels de l’immobilier. Eurazeo PME avait signé l’acquisition d’AssurCopro en juillet 2016, aux côtés de ses fondateurs Olivier Scemama et Vincent Mancel et de l’équipe dirigeante. La réalisation de la transaction est prévue en octobre 2018, post opérations préalables. Eurazeo PME réaliserait un multiple de 2x son investissement initial.

Avec Eurazeo PME comme actionnaire de référence, ODEALIM a conforté sa place de leader, réalisant notamment cinq acquisitions dont InterAssurances, le cabinet Jacques Boulard et Insor. Ces opérations ont permis d’élargir la clientèle et l’offre produit du groupe, tout en renforçant ses positions géographiques en Ile-de-France et en région PACA ou en ouvrant de nouveaux territoires de conquête notamment à Lyon. Au cours des deux dernières années, la société a également accéléré sa transformation digitale, avec la création d’une offre en ligne et le lancement prochain pour ses clients d’un espace de gestion novateur et performant.

Conclue en association avec l’équipe dirigeante d’ODEALIM qui se renforce au capital et ses fondateurs, cette nouvelle opération va permettre à la société de poursuivre la stratégie de croissance initiée en 2016, notamment en accélérant son développement grâce à l’appui des équipes et du réseau de TA Associates

Langues